It’s been a long time

After a long weekend of moving in the madhouse that was Hermosa Beach during the 4th, I am finally able to start setting the house up properly. The last of the major pieces of furniture were delivered today, all of my art has been hung and I have all the boxes unpacked.
It has been an exciting move, but it definitely sapped my energy. To be completely honest, all I really want to do is curl up in bed and sleep for a few days. The first room I set up was my master bedroom. The bed is new, the sheets are new and the room is completely unfamiliar. When I was falling asleep last night, I couldn’t help but feel like I was in a hotel room somewhere.

Clean bedroom

Your bedroom should be a place of peace and serenity

I have yet to feel completely comfortable in this house and I hate the elevator so very much. I keep thinking I should just have it removed, but I don’t really know anything about that entire process.
I am going to end this post early, I’m tired. I will write a meaningful post later. Bed calls.

Leave a Reply

