This House is Now a Home

I am very excited! The sale went through on the house and we have finally closed! I will be moving in (officially) at the beginning of July and will start to take some stuff over there in a few weeks.

Since we have finally closed, I am now starting to think about how I want to decorate the new house. While I have been in my current place, I had a lot of it upgraded and renovated so hopefully it will be a quick move out process.

I have taken some time off of work at the end of June-beginning of July, so I will use that time to move things and to become familiar with the new house.

This is a very exciting event for me! This is the first home that I have ever owned (no point in buying when you move every few years) and it will now be a place where I can feel stable for at least the next 4 years or so. A new house and a new chapter in my life begins!

Leave a Reply

